Why fuss?

It was the last day of the school holidays today and as Zaali was playing on her ipod at lunch time she decided to google ‘yummy kid food for lunch at home’ to see what she could have for lunch. She then proceeded to point out all these creative lunch choices such as a vegemite sandwich shaped and cut to look like a panda and a banana and pancake concoction made to look like a macaroon.

She had cheese on crackers.

When it comes to food, I don’t fuss. I don’t see the point in preparing forever to create a great looking meal that is gone in five minutes. To me, food is to sustain us not to entertain us.

Photos are the same. To think, I one day dreamed about being a photographer. I gave it all away when I realised how much was involved in taking a good photo. Taking photos is something I’ve mentioned before. I’d love all my photos to look like they’ve come out of a magazine or that my photographer live in has spent time preparing and taking photos for me or even that he has taught me some of his skills but what it comes down to is that I’m a ‘no fuss’ kind of person.

Not lazy just no fuss.

Those that know me, surely know what I mean. They know I don’t wear make up or own a pair of heels and never know who we’re playing or what position we’re in on the ladder at netball and that in most aspects I live life simply and efficiently. I’m very good at managing, time, money, water and electricity etc I’m resourceful and make do.

Fuss means stress and anxiety – I have enough of that already.

Why fuss?

About Treasures

I am a scrooge, a creative and I love a bargain. I am honest, critical, serious, busy, organised and ever changing. I get paid to educate children in the public system but that in no way defines who I am. I am defined by my children, who are my world. I don't dote over them. I do love them. I apply my mothering skills in a way that hopefully leads to having raised fine children who are honest and make the best choices. I am not a massive risk taker, courageous or brave. I like comfort, prediction and ideals. I have recently embarked on a mission to rid some Treasures via a Facebook selling page and it is so far, going well. Treasure hunting is something I love and the thrill of a good find is palpitating. I venture on a hunt at every given opportunity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

